Last Updated On June 06, 2019

The node-locked software license is bounded to one computer and cannot be freely moved between computers. However this type of license offers a limited number of deactivations so that a user can move the license to a new computer in case of an upgrade. In order to deactivate a license, call the About dialog box and click on the yellow lock button, the software will try to contact our license server and deactivate the license from the current computer. If the procedure is successful a confirmation message will appear and the license key can be used to activate the software on the new computer.

 

 

Users can monitor the number of available deactivations by logging into the license dashboard account.